If I Say Jump

Common Chorus in association with Little Mighty
With skillful storytelling, playful comedy and an original soundtrack, this fast-paced new show charts a morally ambiguous quest for peace and wellbeing in a chaotic time.

Jenny’s a vicar. But she’s got problems. Her creepy ex-husband keeps sending her flowers – every day. The church hall is being renovated by a dodgy builder, who’s being investigated by the police. And her best friend Danny has turned up in the vestry with a gun.

Danny’s an addict. Nearly a year sober. But he’s still got anger issues. And he’s just had a fight with his best mate Benson. So when he turns to the church will Jenny be able to do the right thing? And does she even know what that is?

If I Say Jump confronts the unexpected consequences of the snap decisions we make when things get stressful. A contemporary western set in Barnsley, it’s for anyone who ever asked “why on earth did I just do that?”
Suitable for ages 12+


Always Time for Theatre – Five Stars! – consistently funny throughout, Lynsey Jones and Richard Galloway prove themselves to be a brilliant and dynamic comedy duo”

The Culture Vulture – “An absurdist two-hander comedy with a lot going on under the surface”

Thur 15 – Sat 17 March, Carriageworks Theatre, Leeds
Thur 22 March, Waterside Arts Centre, Sale
Fri 23 March, The Witham, Barnard Castle
Wed 28 March, CAST, Doncaster
Thur 29 March, Square Chapel, Halifax
Wed 11th April, Harrogate Theatre
Thur 19 April, Arts Centre Washington
Fri 20 April, Helmsley Arts Centre
Tue 8 May, The Old Town Hall, Hemel Hempstead
Thur 10 May, Interplay Theatre, Leeds
Sat 12 May, The Civic, Barnsley

See the trailer:

Follow us:
Tweets @Common_Chorus
Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: